Limit search to available items
Result page: Previous Record Next Record
Author Slayton, Marina, 1960- author.
Title Be the best mom you can be : a practical guide to raising whole children in a broken generation / Marina Slayton and Gregory W. Slayton.
Pub Info Nashville, Tennessee : Nelson Books, an Imprint of Thomas Nelson, [2015]
Rating
book jacket
LOCATION CALL # STATUS 
 Oak Bluffs-Children's  J PARENT 248.8431 SLA     AVAILABLE
Descript xxv, 243 pages ; 22 cm
text rdacontent
unmediated rdamedia
volume rdacarrier
Bibliog. Includes bibliographical references and index.
Summary Be the Best Mom You Can Be centers on a mothers desire for wisdom and her commitment to the wellbeing of her husband and children and provides six time-tested principles (the Six Secrets) for being a truly great mom. In the tradition of Stormie Omartian and Barbara Rainey, the Slaytons offer value-based inspiration, a warm and personal tone, and insightful secrets to both educate and equip moms to be the best mothers they can be. This book will help any mom who wants to grow in her sacred role. Women who need encouragement or advice or who feel ill-equipped to be mothers will find the straight-forward evangelical perspective and practical advice life-changing.
Subject Mother and child -- Religious aspects -- Christianity.
Child rearing -- Religious aspects -- Christianity.
Add Author Slayton, Gregory, author.
ISBN 9780718022143 (hardback)
0718022149 (hardback)
Result page: Previous Record Next Record